Name: Seebrich Riesling Spätlese
Color: White
Country/Region of Origin:
Germany
Vintage:
2007
Price: around $20

So. This stuff kicks ass if you’re looking for something sweet to go with a dessert course, like a slice of cheesecake with apricot glaze or something. Or maybe apricot chicken. If I’d known EXACTLY what I was getting into with this wine, I would have made a chicken and apricot tagine recipe that I’ve got laying around and haven’t made in forever. Or this would be fantastic with super spicy Indian or Thai.

The wine itself is thick and fairly sweet – lots of fruity notes like pear and apple in it. There’s a touch of almost honey-like sweetness as well. It’s a thick wine with a touch of carbonation.

I liked it and would recommend it, and this coming from someone who likes her wine dry and red.

